Nose: An extraordinary figure


The main function of the nose is breathing. At least that was what I had in my mind before typing ‘nose’ into google search box. I almost had an heart attack at the first glance on the Wikipedia page. They have picture of a dog nose there. Well, I have some pretty human nose in mind to win the wiki position, but, for ‘human nose’ they have another section. Clicking ‘human nose’ link did not give me a heart attack but they again failed to meet my expectation of pretty nose picture. They say that it is the protruding part of the face that bears the nostrils. Now the picture looks quiet competitive to go along with the sentence (NOI nose owner! My nose happens to be elder sister of your nose).

I was very much concern about the nose of my kids. My nose happens to be something that has been causing inferiority (or I should say protrud-iority) complex since childhood. I could foresee the noses of my to-be-born kids. The only ray of hope was my wife-to-be. Call it destiny or whatever, when I fall in love, my nose heart bumped into someone with quiet the same nose as mine. She says, “We already had a nose for being a couple”. So, you may anticipate, I have inherited my nose to my kids.

I think when aliens will come on our planet they will find our noses quiet funny. But maybe they cannot see beyond the ends of their noses that’s why they are not going to arrive, at least in near future. We will discuss this maybe some other time. For today our focus is nose.

People do a lot of stuff with their noses, without even once thinking about it. Some people pick their noses in public. Some love to poke noses in others life. I don’t know why they cannot keep their noses out of others businesses. My neighbor is really nosy, but it never gets up my nose. Honestly, it is no skin off my nose.

I love my wife with all my heart and nose soul. But sometimes when I put my nose to the grindstone her nose goes out of joint. When it happens I always have to sit in the backyard to write peacefully.

It is too cold here. I should follow my nose and go back to the TV lounge. I do not want my 15 year old son to win by a nose, grasp the TV remote control and start watching TV right under my nose.

Nosing into the house!

Wait! are you thinking about your nose now?

Leave a Reply

